IEEE PES Scholarship Plus John W. Estey Outstanding Scholar

The IEEE PES John W. Estey Outstanding Scholar Award was established in 2010 and is given annually to the top PES Scholar recipient in each Region 1-7.

– Up to 7 awards will be presented, one for each Region 1-7; no ties are possible.
– $6,000 US for school expenses (tuition, books, student fees, etc.); the funds are paid directly to the recipient’s school
– IEEE and IEEE PES Student Membership for the upcoming year
– Up to $1,000 US in travel honorarium to attend the IEEE PES Annual General Meeting in accordance with the IEEE Reimbursement Guidelines.
– Plaque

This program is supported by donations to the IEEE Foundation PES Scholarship Plus Fund (established in 2010). The S&C Foundation created an endowed fund to support the establishment of the IEEE PES Scholarship Plus Initiative John W. Estey Outstanding Scholar Award.

Must be selected as PES Scholarship recipient per the requirements established by the PES Scholarship Plus Initiative.

No relatives of current members of the IEEE Board of Directors, the IEEE-PES Governing Board, the IEEE-PES Awards and Recognition Committee, the John W. Estey Outstanding Scholar Review Committee, or IEEE staff may be candidates or nominate or endorse candidates for this Scholarship. Eligibility and Selection process shall comply with procedures and regulations established in IEEE and society governing documents, in particular with IEEE Policy 4.4 on Awards Limitations.

Basis for Judging
The Regional Review Committees will select the top scholar within their Region based on the criteria used to select PES Scholarship recipients.

All scholarship recipients receive a plaque which is sent to the contact at their school for presentation at a suitable occasion.

Past Recipients: A complete list of past recipients is available.

Submissions must be submitted via the IEEE PES Scholarship Plus Initiative Program no later than 30 June to be considered for this year’s scholarship.

Selection of Recipient
Each IEEE PES Scholarship Plus Initiative Regional Review committee will make the final selection.

The recipient will be announced by 1 December.